Community leaders, parents and educators who care about our students are supporting Andrew Lachman for CCUSD Board of Education.


  • Culver City Federation of Teachers
  • International Union of Painters and Allied Trades Local 36
  • Southern California Armenian Democrats
  • Democrats for Israel Los Angeles - Strong Support

Elected Officials

  • Congressman Ted Lieu
  • Congresswoman Sydney Kamlager-Dove
  • Congressman Jimmy Gomez
  • State Senator Josh Becker
  • State Senator Scott Wiener
  • State Senator Ben Allen
  • Assemblymember Jesse Gabriel
  • Assemblymember Miguel Santiago
  • Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi (Chair Assembly Education Committee)
  • Assemblymember Tina McKinnor (Chair Special Committee on Restorative Justice)
  • Assemblymember Rick Chavez Zbur
  • Assesmblymember Josh Lowenthal
  • Assemblymember Chris Ward
  • Assemblymember Matt Haney
  • LA Community College President Nichelle Henderson
  • LA Community College Trustee Andra Hoffman
  • LA Community College Trustee Kelsey Ino
  • LA Community College Trustee Steve Veres
  • LA Community College Trustee David Vela
  • Los Angeles City Councilmember Kate Yaroslavsky
  • Los Angeles City Councilmember Bob Blumenfield
  • Artesia City Councilmember Melissa Ramoso
  • Cerritos City Councilmember Gabriel Quinto
  • Berkeley City Councilmember Igor Tregub
  • Santa Barbara City College Trustee Jonathan Abboud (CCHS graduate)
  • Oxnard Unified School Boardmember Karen Sher
  • Poway Unified School Boardmember Darshana Patel
  • LAUSD Board Member Scott Schmerelson
  • Davis Unified School Board Member Cecilia Escamilia-Greenwald
  • Fullerton High School District Board Member Lauren Klatzker
  • Las Lomas Elementary School District Board Member Paige Winikoff
  • Fairfield-Suisun School District Board Member Jack Flynn

Culver City Elected and Community Leaders

  • Culver City Vice Mayor Dan O'Brien
  • Former Culver City Treasurer and Parks, Recreation and Community Services Commissioner Crystal Alexander*
  • Former Culver City Mayor Andrew Weisman
  • Former Culver City Mayor Jeff Cooper
  • Former Culver City Mayor Jim Clarke
  • Former Culver City Mayor Scott Malsin (co-founder of Culver Parents United)
  • Former Culver City Mayor Ed Wolkowitz
  • Former LA Controller Rick Tuttle (Culver City Resident)
  • Former LA Controller Ron Galperin
  • Former LA Controller Wendy Greuel
  • Former CCUSD Board Member Bob Knopf
  • Former CCUSD Board Member Marla Wolkowitz
  • Former CCUSD Board Member Scott Zeidman
  • Former CCUSD Board Member and Civil Service Commissioner Stewart Bubar
  • Vicki Daly Redholtz, former Recreation and Community Services Commissioner*
  • Jane Leonard, Parks, Recreation and Community Services Commissioner
  • Heather Witt, President, Culver City Rotary Club*
  • Sara Fields, retired Principal El Marino Elementary School

Community Members

  • Tasha Lowitz, CCUSD Parent and Culver Exchange Club President*
  • Mila Moraga, CCUSD Parent, Chair of Yes on Measure E campaign*
  • Kevin Lachoff, Culver City Finance Advisory Committeemember and CCUSD Parent
  • Marc and Lacey Bauer, CCUSD Parents
  • Vikram Thakur, Culver City Finance Advisory Committeemember and CCUSD Parent
  • Ken Mand, Former CBAC Vice Chair, CCUSD Parent
  • Andrea Bardin-Schainen, CCUSD Parent
  • Anna Birenbaum Daurio, CCUSD Parent 
  • Zoila Moreira-Angel, CCUSD Parent
  • Sarah Goldman, CCUSD Parent 
  • Jennifer Haskins Carter, CCUSD Parent 
  • Monika Okker, CCUSD Parent 
  • Marla Corburn, CCUSD Parent 
  • Lauren Varsano, CCUSD Parent 
  • Scott Markowitz, CCUSD Parent and AYSO Coach*
  • Megan Rawls, CCUSD Parent 
  • Heather Stillman, CCUSD Parent 
  • Kelly Grogg Hatfield, CCUSD Parent 
  • Calandra Lions, CCUSD Parent
  • Jaime Macias, CCUSD Parent
  • Paul Kujawsky, Culver City Resident

*for identification purposes only.

Who's endorsing

Crystal Alexander
Paul Kujawsky
keith martin
Jack Flynn
Joshua Baum
Heather Stillman El Rincon
Kelly Hatfield
Anna Daurio
Sarah Goldman
Ted Lieu

10 endorsements

Will you endorse?

Showing 11 reactions

  • Crystal Alexander
    endorsed 2024-07-08 21:25:47 -0700
  • Paul Kujawsky
    endorsed 2024-06-27 18:27:51 -0700
  • keith martin
    endorsed 2024-06-27 15:19:39 -0700
  • Jack Flynn
    endorsed 2024-06-03 21:14:37 -0700
  • Joshua Baum
    endorsed 2024-06-01 15:16:49 -0700
  • Heather Stillman
    El Rincon endorsed 2024-05-15 16:41:02 -0700
  • Kelly Hatfield
    endorsed 2024-05-12 21:24:01 -0700
  • Anna Daurio
    endorsed 2024-05-08 15:40:57 -0700
  • Sarah Goldman
    endorsed 2024-05-08 09:38:35 -0700
  • Ted Lieu
    endorsed via 2023-10-17 08:55:57 -0700
  • Andrew Lachman
    published this page 2023-10-15 14:54:42 -0700